Have I ever told you why “You’re not supposed to be here?”

Ok. So here goes my confession.

I haven’t told anyone about this yet (or have I? either way, I couldn’t remember.) but the reason why the title of my blog is “You’re not supposed to be here” is because… most people would rather not.

The trend these days for young people like me are Kpop, Jpop, telenovelas, Hollywood films and music, Animes and all that jazz but my blog, is about my advocacy and how it came to be.

My blog usually talks about Legal Rights, Abuse, Deprivation, everyday life — that the youths are trying to either get out of or escape from as much as possible. My blog talks about the daily news — something we youths have gotten tired of reading or listening that we’ve preferred to blind ourselves in other stuffs like technology, new “in” and the latest “out”.

You are not supposed to be here.

You are not… think about it… but you are. And I think that’s what’s good about my readers. Because they beg to differ from everyone. My readers… think. There are so many other alternatives than reading a blog like scuba diving, para sailing, bungee jumping, photography, technology, music, dating, dancing and so on but you’ve chosen to take time and read my blog because YOU want to KNOW SOMETHING.

I do hope that my previous blogs were able to satisfy your need for information.

Recently…

When I started working last January, I’ve met another blogger and Otaku, we’ve shared a lot of common interest and  (of course) we shared our blogs. When she asked for the domain name of my blog, I told her, “You’re not supposed to be here” and she was like, “Um, where am I supposed to be?” I honestly laughed out loud at that and I explained to her that that was my domain name for a reason that is yet to be revealed. Also, that day, I was incidentally told by one of our bosses the same phrase, “You’re not supposed to be here” and my immediate reply was, “I’m not?” 😀 Haha.

 

Turn around…

Looking back at my previous blogs, I can proudly say that 2011 was a pretty good year for my blogging career. I have met a lot of awesome people and talked to them a lot about our common interests and they have helped me a lot (although most were not mentioned) by giving me ideas for blogging.

Last.

For my dear readers, I hope you will ponder these last two paragraphs that I will leave to you for this blog.

I’ve learned in life that the poor will only stay poor unless they learn to say “no.” Unless we can proudly say that WE HAVE A SAY and mean it, we do not have true democracy or equality. For what have we made our laws and constitution if it is payable? For why do we have judiciary and legislation if they are also payable?

The poor has nothing to offer but their life, their pride and their dignity — the last two can be cast aside if “others” are involved and they’d gladly give them all while the rich could offer everything but would give you nothing.

 

“Think about it… you are not supposed to be here, but you are.”

-MKPH-

5 thoughts on “Have I ever told you why “You’re not supposed to be here?”

  1. You may have not intended to do so, but I think you have managed to express the state of mind that a lot of people are in. The sense of wanting to help, but not knowing how or where, is something a lot of us are going through.

  2. Very interesting reveal.
    I don’t like news either. I hate those sympathizing facebook images. I hate seeing unfortunate events in my own eyes. It’s just that I rather not know. I hate to think how unfair and cruel the world is, I guess I’m not supposed to be here.
    😀

Leave a Reply

