[Personal] Photography

I just need you guys to look at this picture and tell me honestly what you think about it.

Edsa in the morning

 

I took this picture in Edsa this morning. The time and date on the bottom right hand corner of the picture is real time. Β It’s blurred and the picture didn’t actually came out the way I expected it to be but there is a feeling that I can’t explain. I don’t know if it’s just because I was actually there and took the photo… so, please tell me honestly what you think of it.

P.S.

You can e-mail me if you don’t want your opinions to be published. Basher comments are welcome as well.

 
(Ok. I’m off to work now! Tonight… I’m certain that I’ll pass this road again.. but what I don’t expect is to get this kind of photo again. The people and cars here… have I seen them from somewhere before? if not, will I ever get to know them or see them again? And if I have, would I know?)

(By the way, the title of this photo is: Coincidence)

2 thoughts on “[Personal] Photography

  1. You’re familiar with my blog so you know I think there is something special about taking a picture of something you see every day in a way you don’t necessarily see it naturally. I think this picture has special value to you because (unless I miss-read) it’s on your way to or from work. It’s a place that will always have special significance to you (now) because of the way you viewed it through your camera. I love the picture as an abstract because of the light and as a editorial because it has a very real sense of time and moment. Both because of the time stamp (though not essential) and more so because of the fact that you are right, you will likely never see those cars together in that place ever again. This is a frozen moment that is both beautiful in it’s own right, but significant to you in a special way. I wrote a lot because it helps me get closer to you and the picture and because of that, I’ve grown to appreciate it more. Beautiful image, keep up the fantastic work. I hope to see more from you soon.

    1. Thank you for your comment! It inspired me to take more pictures… especially since I’m an amateur and just take random pictures of things that amaze me. I’m so happy that you understood the picture the way I wanted it to be understood. πŸ™‚ I will also promote your blog cos I really think that you’re really good at what you do. πŸ™‚ I especially love the picture of the rail road track you recently posted on your blog… it makes me feel nostalgic and makes me want to travel. πŸ™‚ Again, thank you for visiting my blog! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

