Let me think.

By: Koi Hernandez

“The worst crime, is faking it.” — Kurt Cobain

The me that I hate,
Is the me that they love.

I hate the me that “settles”
I hate the me that smiles, regardless.

But, the me that I hate,
Is the me that they love.

The me that I hate,
Is the me that they love.

I cannot choose,

The poor never had to choose,
For, there was nothing to choose from.

Honestly, the me that I hate,
Is the me that they love.

The me that I hate,
Is the me that they love.

I cannot gamble,

I don’t have time to stumble,
I don’t have time to fall.

So you see, the me that I hate,
Is the me that they love.

For one last time, I’ll tell you.

The me that I hate,
Is the me that they love.

For the me that I hate,
Is the me that they need.

And the me that they need,
Is the me that I have to be.

I am in need of the people that creates the me that I hate.
I am in need of the people that required me to be the me that I hate.

I am someone that I hate,
But I am someone that they need.

Although I don’t have anything to loose,
Why does this makes me run for the noose?

****

“If you aren’t rich you should always look useful.” 
― Louis-Ferdinand Céline, Journey to the End of the Night

Leave a Reply

